Star Trek Online goes F2P! Launch Event Schedule, and Features Matrix

This post is a cross post from my Gaming Blog.  You can read the articles at [Astien’s House of Pain]

On Tuesday, January 17th, Star Trek Online will be officially free-to-play!

In celebration of the launch, Massively will be joining Cryptic Studios in welcoming all new and veteran captains. The team is hosting several fun events ranging from costume and trivia events to livestreamed character creation tutorials and dance parties!


STO’s free-to-play launch event schedule

1:00 p.m. EST (10:00 a.m. PST): Livestream of Federation character creation/tutorial and a 500 STOPromo Point giveaway (Co-hosted by Massively!)
2:00 p.m. EST (11:00 a.m. PST): Giveaway on DS9 — Costume contest for 1000 STO Promo Points (Co-hosted by Trek Radio)
4:00 p.m. EST (1:00 p.m. PST): Giveaway on Drozana — Dance Party and Emote Contest for 1000 STOPromo Points (Co-hosted by Subspace Radio)
5:00 p.m. EST (2:00 p.m. PST): Livestream of KDF character creation/starting missions and a 500 STOPromo Point giveaway (Co-hosted by Massively!)
6:00 p.m. EST (3:00 p.m. PST): Foundry Missions Event (meet in DS9 Social System; announcements/teaming in channel)
7:00 p.m. EST (4:00 p.m. PST): PvP Event (meet in DS9 Social System, public space & ground queue; announcements/teaming in channel)
8:00 p.m. EST (5:00 p.m. PST): Livestream — Giveaway on Defera and Trek Trivia for 5000 STO Promo Points (Co-hosted by Massively!)

To See the rest of the article, please visit: [Massively.com]

 

Gold Members
$14.99 Monthly (or Lifetime)
Silver Players
Free
All Sectors and Missions Unlimited Access Unlimited Access
PVP Access Unlimited Access Unlimited Access
Fleet Actions Unlimited Access Unlimited Access
Events and Dailies Unlimited Access Unlimited Access
Feature Episode Series Unlimited Access Unlimited Access
Special Task Forces Unlimited Access Unlimited Access
Klingon Play Unlocked at Level 25 Unlocked at Level 25
Classes
(Tactical, Science, Engineer)
Unlimited Access Unlimited Access
Default Playable Species Unlimited Access Unlimited Access
Premium Playable Species Unlockable Unlockable
Join a Fleet (Guild) Unlimited Access Unlimited Access
Create a Fleet (Guild) Unlimited Access Limited [?]
Energy Credit Storage Limit Limited [?] Limited [?]
Dilithium Refinement Cap 8k per day [?] 8k per day [?]
Character Slots [?] [?]
Additional Bridge Officer Slots +2 Additional Slots Per Rank [?] +1 Additional Slot Per Rank [?]
Max Free Inventory [?] 72 42
Max Free Bank Inventory [?] 108 48
Costume / Uniform Slots 3 Free [?] 3 Free [?]
Captain Retrain Token (Respec) 1 Free Per Rank
Veteran Rewards
Purchasable
Purchasable
Foundry Creator Access Unlimited Unlockable [?]
Foundry Project Slots [?] Unlockable [?]
Playable Foundry Content [?] Unlimited Access Unlimited Access
Premium Ships Purchasable Purchasable
Veteran Rewards Automatic [?] Not Available
Priority Login Free [?] Not Available
In-Game Chat Unlimited Access Limited [?]
In-Game Mail Unlimited Access Limited [?]
Forums Unlimited Access Limited [?]
Customer Service Unlimited Limited
In-Game Vivox Voice Chat No Advertisements Ad-supported
Monthly Stipend [?] 400 Promotional Points Unavailable

This is directly from the Star Trek Online website.  Please visit http://www.startrekonline.com/f2p_features for more info!

These articles were pulled from StarTrekOnline.com and Massivle.joystiq.com.  Content copyrighted by their respective owners.

 

 

Leave a Reply